First Frosty Frozen Fields (Faked)

This morning was cold:  The first day this autumn that required a scarf.  Colleagues arrived at work saying it was two degrees below freezing.  I took their word for it as I don’t have an iphone with a thermometer app.   (My attitude to iphones is to wait until the price is below £20 and then get one.)

Riding to work I watched for a lovely frosty field to photograph.  The sky was overcast and the sun showed no sign of breaking through.  But soon after crossing the motorway there was a suitable field to my left:

Cycling in the cold crisp air is absolutely not a problem, as the effort warms one up just the right amount. 

Getting home and going to download the picture, my camera made a horrible rattling noise as I took it out the case.  The little flap was open! The batteries nearly falling out! There was no card in the camera!  I searched frantically to see whether my beautiful picture had been saved – but no luck.  You get what you pay for, as my children keep telling me.  This camera doesn’t save anything if you haven’t got a card.

So it’s confession time. The observant amonst you  may have noticed the contradiction between the picture and the paragraph above it.  Reader, I faked it.  The picture you see is somebody else’s frosty field.  Mine only exists as the pale shadow of a ghost in my memory.

Please forgive me, I’m going to resolve never to do that again.

About abikerideaday

I like riding my bike about for work and for fun. Having a blog lets me sound off and generally express things. If you like my blog, please pass the address on to other cyclists in the area!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

