Is this sheep dead?

Riding home today,  grey and wet,  what caught my eye was one sheep in this field.  Something doesn’t seem right about the way he/she is lying.

Do you see the one I mean?  Centre left, foreground?  Not like the others, it has flopped over.

I’m hoping that someone with more equine knowledge than me will comment on this.  Is this how sheep sleep?  The others seem to be resting in a dignified upright position.

The other thing I like about this picture is that only one of them seems to have a very blue rear end.  Has he wandered into the wrong farm? 

Things like this make me feel like a city boy.  Can anyone shed any light on the subject?

About abikerideaday

I like riding my bike about for work and for fun. Having a blog lets me sound off and generally express things. If you like my blog, please pass the address on to other cyclists in the area!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

